The Big Game II

I wrote about the hunting of that giraffe the other day and pretty much said all big game hunting is wrong, mmmkay. (I basically used it as analogy of politics, the big fish eat the little fish, not my problem give me some, etc). But is it that clear cut?

What if the big game hunters pay a lot of money to hunt and their hunting is carefully controlled to suit conservation. Their money also goes into conservation and into the wider economy of a developing country. Now where’s my anti-colonialist ire? Is it always wrong, or is it OK if carefully controlled? If anyone ever reads this, why not tell me what you think…. You can talk to me.

Leave a Reply

